Orchestral Suite No. 2 in B​-​minor, BWV 1067 (Rondeau)

by Syntheway



Orchestral Suite No. 2 in B-minor, BWV 1067 Rondeau (Johann Sebastian Bach) using RetroMagix Virtual Harpsichord VST Plugin software.


Note: The four orchestral suites (called ouvertures by their author), BWV 1066–1069 are four suites by Johann Sebastian Bach. The name ouverture refers only in part to the opening movement in the style of the French overture, in which a majestic opening section in relatively slow dotted-note rhythm in duple meter is followed by a fast fugal section, then rounded off with a short recapitulation in triple meter of the opening music.
The Orchestral Suite No. 2 is a partially autograph set of parts (Bach wrote out those for flute and viola) from Leipzig in 1738–39.

Software Description: RetroMagix is a Virtual Harpsichord based on the Flemish (Belgian Dutch) models, designed for creating a wide range of Harpsichord sounds, from classical to neoclassical styles.


released February 15, 2016
Daniel Laiseca



all rights reserved